Evict Congressional Seditionists

From a Google Image Search – Republicans say 2020 election is fraudulent

Representatives and Senators who were complicit in seditious acts committed to overturn a free and fair election and install a candidate who lost that election are sitting in Congress right now gloating over the weakness of a system that cannot expel them from the US government. These legislators, who should be bearing the censure of the nation, are letting us know that they hold Democrats in contempt. These Republican lawmakers are empowered by their successful attempts to skirt our Constitution without formal proceedings against them. As we watch this Congress disrespect a duly elected President who is seeking to protect voting in America against an entire right-wing establishment, including the US Supreme Court that has passed laws to make voting in America more difficult and to end our trust in our elections, these law makers are defiantly encouraging states to pass more laws to make us doubt the outcomes of US elections while the Supremes refuse to take cases about restrictive voting laws.

President Biden must bear the embarrassments of a stalemate in the Senate while these Senators who committed seditious acts get to vote as if they are not guilty of crimes against our republic. Democrats must resort to begging two Democratic Senators to protect voting rights in America. If the states, empowered by the right-wing states’ rights agenda, get to replace local electors who have worked for years on local election boards and at polling places with right-wing extremists, our democracy will die. If free and fair elections go away, authoritarianism is already here. Evict the legislators who voted to overturn the free and fair election in 2021, even as insurrectionists attacked the US Capitol and terrorized our elected legislators. The right to evict these lawmakers is stated in Section Three of the 14 th Amendment to the US Constitution.

“No person shall be a Senator or Representative in Congress, or
elector of President and Vice President, or hold any office, civil
or military, under the United States, or under any State, who,
having previously taken an oath, as a member of Congress, or
as an officer of the United States, or as a member of any State legislature, or as an
executive or judicial officer of any State, to support the Constitution of the
United States, shall have engaged
in insurrection or rebellion against the same . . .”

ACS is the American Constitution Society

Senator Josh Hawley (R-MO) was seen raising his fist in solidarity with insurrectionists outside the east wing of the Capitol building on January 6, 2021.

Ted Cruz tried to create an election committee to investigate bogus claims of voter fraud. He was unsuccessful in this endeavor but here is a list of Senators who agreed to join the committee:

Senator Ron Johnson, former Senator Kelly Loeffler (lost to Warnock), Senator James Lankford, former Senator David Perdue, Senator Steve Daines, Senator John Kennedy, Senator Marsha Blackburn, Senator Mike Braun, Senator Cynthia Lummis, Senator Roger Marshall, Senator Bill Hagerty, Senator Tommy Tuberville

These Senators had to have known that Donald Trump did not win the 2020 election yet fear of their own party or ideology or both led them to sign up to commit a seditious act against the Constitution by lying about the results of a free and fair election and using taxpayer dollars to set up a committee to investigate a lie to make it seem like truth.


Even after the insurrection, after everyone hiding in seats and ushered off to safe rooms, hiding in closets while enraged and misinformed citizens threatened to kill them and hang the Vice President, even then Republican Senators stuck to their purpose which was to stop the certification of President Biden’s electoral college win. Arizona led the movement to stop the certification process and there was a vote. 

The Senate rejected the Arizona challenge 93-6. The House rejected it 303-121.

The six Senators who voted for the Arizona challenge to acceptance of the Electoral College certifications were:

Josh Hawley-Missouri, Ted Cruz-Texas, Cindy Hyde Smith-Mississippi, Tommy Tuberville-Alabama, John Kennedy-Louisiana

Here are the 121 House members who supported the objection:

You will have to go to the article from npr to get this list as my blog provider would not list it.


Legislators don’t generally get evicted from Congress for how they vote, and it is usually a necessary protection. However, in this case where these Senators and Representatives, fully aware of an insurrection that falsely supported the outgoing President’s attempt to take over the United States government, still voted to overturn a free and fair American election, we must evict them from our government or accept the consequences of our weakness, our inability to enforce our own documents. How we will evict them when it takes a 2/3 vote in the affected body of the legislature will take some ingenuity. We may have to rely on our less than enthusiastic Justice Department.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: